Ohio State Navbar


Contact Information

The program director, program coordinator, and chief residents are happy to talk further with you about the psychiatry residency experience and training opportunities at The Ohio State University.

Julie Niedermier, MD, Residency Director
The Ohio State University Department of Psychiatry
1670 Upham Drive, Suite 117
Columbus, Ohio 43210-1250
Phone: 614-293-8275
Fax: 614-293-4200

Kevin Johns, MD
Chief Resident, PGY-3

Amanda Pedrick, MD
Chief Resident, PGY-4

Jessica Short, DO
Chief Resident, PGY-3

The program coordinator is an invaluable resource to residents and can assist you further with questions about the application process and residency.

Joenna Cynkar, Residency Coordinator